Manage Users
  • 20 Apr 2022
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Manage Users

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Manage Users allows GoodHire company administrators (see User Role below) to add, edit, and remove additional users on the account. To navigate to manage users, click on Account > Manage Users.

Add User

Click ADD USER if you’d like to add an additional user to your account. You’ll need to include the new user’s First Name, Last Name, Email Address, Title, and Role. Once you save information for the new user, they will receive an email to set their password before logging into the account.

NOTE: Accounts with hierarchy enabled will require you to assign organization(s) to the user as well.


Edit User

Click the icon to ‘Edit User’ if you need to update a user’s First Name, Last Name, Email Address, Title, or Role. If the user’s email address is updated, the user will receive an email notification regarding this change.


Remove User

Click the icon to ‘Remove User’ if you need to disable the user from the account. After you remove a user, that user will no longer be able to access the GoodHire account.


User Role

GoodHire application access varies based on the role assigned to the user. Users with ‘Company administrator’ role have the ability to manage roles across the account.

  • Company administrator allows a user to make changes to the company information, payment method, add/edit users, view reports or purchase reports.
  • Integration User allows a user to manage the account's API dashboard. For more information, please visit Partner API Overview.
  • Order reports only allows a user to make changes only to their profile and place orders for new reports. This role does not allow the user to view reports, make changes to the company information, manage payment methods, or add/edit other users.
  • Pending approval does not grant any access. This allows company administrators to create a user profile prior to making a decision as to which role they want to assign.
  • Read only allows a user to make changes only to their profile and view all reports ordered within the account. This role does not allow the user to place orders for new reports, make changes to the company information, manage payment methods, or add/edit other users.
  • Read/order reports allows a user to make changes only to their profile, view reports they order only, and place orders for new reports. This role does not allow changes to the company information, manage payment methods, or add/edit other users.
  • Read/order all reports allows the same access as 'Read/order reports' role but with access to view all reports ordered within the account.
  • Accounting/Billing allows a user to access the Billing section only, which includes add/edit payment methods (for invoice accounts only), view order history, and manage the account’s invoices(for invoice accounts only). This role does not allow the user to place orders for new reports, make changes to the company information, or add/edit other users.

Was this article helpful?

What's Next